25.022 Ard Ri Community National School Navan EWS2025 Electrical Upgrades
Value
€90k
Deadline
10 Dec
10 Dec 2025
Value
€90k
Deadline
10 Dec
Electrical upgrades at Ard Ri Community National School in Navan.
Electrical upgrades at Ard Ri Community National School in Navan.
Bidder profile
Firms with experience in public sector electrical upgrades and compliant procurement governance.
Risks & flags
- Ambiguity in eligibility criteria
- Two-step tender process
Briefing
AI-generated analysis of the documents. Check the official notice and any amendments for current submission details.
1. At a glance
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Buyer | Louth and Meath Education and Training Board 1384 |
| Title | 25.022 Ard Ri Community National School Navan EWS2025 Electrical Upgrades |
| CPV / category | works |
| Estimated value | 90000.00 |
| Per-year (if multi-year) | not stated |
| Procedure type | not stated |
| Lots | not stated |
| Location | Ireland |
| Contract length | 27 Month |
| Submission deadline | 2025-12-10T12:00:00+00:00 |
| Go-live / start | not stated |
2. Scope of Work
Louth and Meath Education and Training Board 1384 ran this procurement for “25.022 Ard Ri Community National School Navan EWS2025 Electrical Upgrades” as an operational contract requiring implementation and sustained service execution. The extracted pack showed qualification-stage material with references to later ITT technical depth; practical activity therefore centred on building, integrating, and operating the specified service stack with compliant reporting and handover obligations where stated. Constituent activities and named work elements in the supplied extracts:
- Contract arising out of this Competition the successful Tenderer shall be required to supply its Tax
- status by the Contracting Authority. By supplying these numbers the successful Tenderer
- their organisation or service provision. Tenderers will only be evaluated on the information
- information on the site location, any constraints such as existing services or working hours, statutory consents and conditions
- the Contracting Authority’s third party service providers, such as financial, legal and
- the eTenders platform, Tenderers are advised to ensure that they give sufficient time to allow for
- speed available for this purpose. Tenderers should ensure that their operating system has sufficient
- drawings, specifications, schedules, reports, information on the site location, any constraints such as existing services or
- (including to the eTenders platform), Candidates must submit a read only PDF copy of the pricing
- operations subject to Relevant Contracts Tax (and therefore to reverse-charge VAT), and, in the Non-binding monetary references in the source were treated as context only and were not used as qualification thresholds.
3. Background & buyer context
The buyer context reflected a formal Irish public-procurement route, with pre-qualification used to control entry into the tender stage.
- information on the site location, any constraints such as existing services or working hours, statutory consents and conditions
- with the Contracting Authority’s record management and retention policy, a copy of which can be
- drawings, specifications, schedules, reports, information on the site location, any constraints such as existing services or
- Where the Particulars state that a deposit required for tender documents it will be refundable to all
4. Eligibility & selection criteria
- Turnover requirement — not specified for this tender
- Insurance — not specified for this tender
- Certifications — not specified for this tender
- Past experience — not specified for this tender
- Personnel — not specified for this tender
- Geographic / facility constraints — not specified for this tender
5. Award criteria & scoring
| Criterion | Weight (%) | Sub-criteria | Pass/fail threshold |
|---|---|---|---|
| must not exceed __10 % of the tendered Price. | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| charges must not exceed 10__% of the tendered Price. | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| The documents indicated a staged process (qualification, then tender). Any explicit MEAT split is captured above where a numeric line was visible; otherwise it remained not specified in the provided text extract. |
6. Submission requirements
- Method statement / response document (template/page limits) — not specified in extract.
- CVs (page count, named roles) — not specified in extract.
- Pricing schedule (format/template) — expected at ITT stage.
- Case studies (number/value range) — client references/comparable project evidence was referenced.
- Declarations (ESPD/Bona Fides/Tax/COI) — ESPD/declaration/statement-of-confirmation language was present.
- Mandatory site visit — not specified in extract.
- Submission portal and formatting — eTenders portal and PDF electronic copies were referenced. Submission-related source lines:
- less than €250,000. Projects in excess of €200,000 must be advertised on eTenders
- [ITTW4_Open_Procedure_Short_Form_v2.pdf] Instruction to Tenderers Open Procedure for Works Contractors using the Short Public Works Contract
- [ITTW4_Open_Procedure_Short_Form_v2.pdf] with these documents unless explicitly stated. The Contracting Authority has not authorised anyone
- [ITTW4_Open_Procedure_Short_Form_v2.pdf] unless and until the Contract has been entered into by issue of the Tender Acceptance
- [ITTW4_Open_Procedure_Short_Form_v2.pdf] but is not bound by the Tenderer’s
- [ITTW4_Open_Procedure_Short_Form_v2.pdf] include (but is not limited to)
7. Key dates & process
| Milestone | Date |
|---|---|
| RFT issued | not specified |
| Clarification deadline | not specified |
| Mandatory site visit | not specified |
| Tender deadline (date + time) | 2025-12-10T12:00:00+00:00 |
| Expected award | not specified |
| Contract start | not specified |
| Go-live / mobilisation | not stated |
| Date surfaced in documents | 2025-12-10T12:00:00+00:00 |
| Date surfaced in documents | 18 November 2024 |
| Date surfaced in documents | 25 May 2018 |
| Date surfaced in documents | Board 1384 |
8. Contract terms that matter
Contract duration in the extract: 27 Month. Payment cycle, SLA/KPI schedule, and penalty regime were not fully disclosed in the snippets unless listed below.
- VERIFIED PHRASES (deterministic regex extract from the documents — treat as authoritative for numerical claims)
- (14 days before latest time for receipt of
- (8 days before latest time for receipt of
- and may terminate the Competition or any part of it at any time, with or without procuring the
- contract or legal relationship (including, for the avoidance of doubt, any contract about the
- These documents are being made available on the terms stated in these Instructions to Tenderers.
- jurisdiction. Possession or use of these documents contrary to any law is prohibited. Recipients must
- Recipients of these Instructions to Tenderers must treat these documents, their Tenders and their
9. Risks, red flags & unusuals
- Numeric qualification gates were only partially visible, so eligibility certainty required full pack review.
- The two-step process (PQQ then ITT) shifted effort to compliance evidence early, with competitive scoring detail potentially deferred.
- Technical and contractual granularity appeared ITT-dependent, increasing ambiguity at qualification stage for non-incumbent bidders.
10. SME fit assessment
This competition looked most accessible to firms with established public-sector tender capability, documented financial capacity, and direct operational experience in the relevant service category.
- Credible bidder profile — specialist operator with compliant procurement governance and evidencable experience.
- Consortium / sub-contracting — allowed or addressed in the extracts (Appendix references and reliance provisions).
- Indicative bid-prep effort — 6 to 12 working days for evidence collation, form completion, and review cycles at PQQ level.
- Pwin signal — strongest for bidders with reusable qualification artefacts, comparable references, and low-friction mobilisation capability.
11. Where to dig deeper
- Source RFT/PQQ filenames: ITTW4_Open_Procedure_Short_Form_v2.pdf, ITTW4_Open_Procedure_Short_Form_v2.pdf] Instruction to Tenderers Open Procedure for, ITT-W4 v2.0 18/11/2024.
- eTenders CFT / notice reference: contract notice for the Works to eTenders.1.
- Clarification contact / portal: eTenders message portal (email not surfaced in extract).
- Key attachments to prioritise: ITT-W4 v2.0, ITTW4_Open_Procedure_Short_Form_v2.pdf] with these documents unless explicitly stat, ITTW4_Open_Procedure_Short_Form_v2.pdf] unless and until the Contract has been ente.
This tender has been awarded
- MFE Contracts Ltd · 23 Jan 2026
Scoring
Lowest Price
Lowest Price
Lots (1)
Electrical upgrade works at Ard Ri Community National School.
Documents (2)
ITTW4_Open_Procedure_Short_Form_v2.pdf
277.6 KB · RFT / Invitation to Tender
2025-10-27 Doc Issue Sheet - 3238.pdf
74.8 KB · Appendix / Annex
Original notice text
This tender involves electrical upgrades at Ard Ri Community National School, focusing on building, integrating, and operating the specified service stack with compliant reporting and handover obligations.
AI analysis updated 4 months ago
Value
€90k
Deadline
10 Dec
Location
Ireland
Procedure
Open
Clarification
03 Dec 2025
eTenders ID
6964844
Ask AI
Knows this tender's documents
Example only — sign up to ask about this tender