The Supply of Hot Lunches to St. Mogue’s College, Bawnboy, Co. Cavan
Value
€120k
Deadline
10 May
10 May 2024
Value
€120k
Deadline
10 May
Supply of hot lunches to St. Mogue’s College in Co. Cavan for 1 year
Supply of hot lunches to St. Mogue’s College in Co. Cavan for 1 year
Bidder profile
Mid-sized to large catering firms with experience in public sector contracts and compliance processes.
Risks & flags
- Qualification gate
- Two-step process
- Ambiguity in ITT requirements
Briefing
AI-generated analysis of the documents. Check the official notice and any amendments for current submission details.
1. At a glance
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Buyer | Cavan and Monaghan Education and Training Board |
| Title | The Supply of Hot Lunches to St. Mogue’s College, Bawnboy, Co. Cavan |
| CPV / category | services |
| Estimated value | 120000.00 |
| Per-year (if multi-year) | not stated |
| Procedure type | not stated |
| Lots | not stated |
| Location | Cavan and Monaghan. |
| Contract length | 1 years |
| Submission deadline | 2024-05-10T11:00:00+00:00 |
| Go-live / start | not stated |
2. Scope of Work
Cavan and Monaghan Education and Training Board ran this procurement for “The Supply of Hot Lunches to St. Mogue’s College, Bawnboy, Co. Cavan” as an operational contract requiring implementation and sustained service execution. The extracted pack showed qualification-stage material with references to later ITT technical depth; practical activity therefore centred on building, integrating, and operating the specified service stack with compliant reporting and handover obligations where stated. Constituent activities and named work elements in the supplied extracts:
- Title: The Supply of Hot Lunches to St. Mogue’s College, Bawnboy, Co. Cavan
- The Supply of Hot Lunches to St. Mogue’s College,
- Invitation to Tender – The Supply of Hot Lunches to St. Mogue’s College, Bawnboy, Co. Cavan
- It also provides services to its members in areas such as Policy, HR/ IR, Corporate and
- The Contracting Authority is an ETB responsible for the delivery of services in the following
- CMETB provides a comprehensive range of education services throughout Cavan and
- provision. CMETB provides services to both counties Cavan and Monaghan by employing
- Monaghan Adult Education Services, Dún Mhuire, Mullaghmonaghan, Monaghan
- This is not an exhaustive list. As CMETB range of services develop all existing and new
- activities etc will be subject of this tendered service.
- nutritious catering service to students, at affordable prices.
- this service. Tenderers are asked to note that should funding for this scheme be Non-binding monetary references in the source were treated as context only and were not used as qualification thresholds.
3. Background & buyer context
The buyer context reflected a formal Irish public-procurement route, with pre-qualification used to control entry into the tender stage.
- education and training centres delivering education and training programmes, including 19
- It also provides services to its members in areas such as Policy, HR/ IR, Corporate and
- establishment of 16 Education and Training Boards (ETBs) to replace the existing 33
- [CFT Invitation to Tender St Mogue's Hot Lunches.pdf] 16 Education and Training Boards (ETBs) to replace the existing 33
4. Eligibility & selection criteria
- Turnover requirement — — use these verbatim for insurance / turnover. If a category (insurance, turnover) has no entry here, treat it as 'not specified' for THIS tender.
- Insurance — — use these verbatim for insurance / turnover. If a category (insurance, turnover) has no entry here, treat it as 'not specified' for THIS tender.; Insurance Type Minimum Indemnity limit Excess required Employers Liability €13m Public Liability €2.6m Product Liability €2
- Certifications — not specified for this tender
- Past experience — not specified for this tender
- Personnel — not specified for this tender
- Geographic / facility constraints — not specified for this tender Additional binding lines surfaced in the deterministic extract:
- — use these verbatim for insurance / turnover. If a category (insurance, turnover) has no entry here, treat it as 'not specified' for THIS tender.
- Insurance Type Minimum Indemnity limit Excess required Employers Liability €13m Public Liability €2.6m Product Liability €2
5. Award criteria & scoring
| Criterion | Weight (%) | Sub-criteria | Pass/fail threshold |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quality | not stated | Methodology / implementation detail not stated in extract | not stated |
| Price | not stated | Pricing basis not stated in extract | not stated |
| The documents indicated a staged process (qualification, then tender). Any explicit MEAT split is captured above where a numeric line was visible; otherwise it remained not specified in the provided text extract. |
6. Submission requirements
- Method statement / response document (template/page limits) — not specified in extract.
- CVs (page count, named roles) — not specified in extract.
- Pricing schedule (format/template) — expected at ITT stage.
- Case studies (number/value range) — client references/comparable project evidence was referenced.
- Declarations (ESPD/Bona Fides/Tax/COI) — ESPD/declaration/statement-of-confirmation language was present.
- Mandatory site visit — not specified in extract.
- Submission portal and formatting — eTenders portal and PDF electronic copies were referenced. Submission-related source lines:
- [CFT Invitation to Tender St Mogue's Hot Lunches.pdf] out in the Document is accurate and up to
- [CFT Invitation to Tender St Mogue's Hot Lunches.pdf] criteria.
- [CFT Invitation to Tender St Mogue's Hot Lunches.pdf] 16 Education and Training Boards (ETBs) to replace the existing 33
- [CFT Invitation to Tender St Mogue's Hot Lunches.pdf] Schools
- [CFT Invitation to Tender St Mogue's Hot Lunches.pdf] Garage Theatre
- [CFT Invitation to Tender St Mogue's Hot Lunches.pdf] to begin circa November 2024.
7. Key dates & process
| Milestone | Date |
|---|---|
| RFT issued | not specified |
| Clarification deadline | not specified |
| Mandatory site visit | not specified |
| Tender deadline (date + time) | 2024-05-10T11:00:00+00:00 |
| Expected award | not specified |
| Contract start | not specified |
| Go-live / mobilisation | not stated |
| Date surfaced in documents | 2024-05-10T11:00:00+00:00 |
| Date surfaced in documents | In 2013 |
| Date surfaced in documents | November 2024 |
| Date surfaced in documents | Rules 2020 |
8. Contract terms that matter
Contract duration in the extract: 1 years. Payment cycle, SLA/KPI schedule, and penalty regime were not fully disclosed in the snippets unless listed below.
- VERIFIED PHRASES (deterministic regex extract from the documents — treat as authoritative for numerical claims)
- The number and duration of extensions will be a
- period of 12 months with 3 such extensions
- breach(es) (if the breach(es) are capable of remedy) within 30 days after receipt
- For the Term and for a period of 12 months thereafter (and save in respect of publ
- re parts of the contract may be performed that are in force 7 days prior to the deadline for receipt of Te
- Training Board (CMETB) was established as a result of this legislation, with the Monaghan
- programmes, Traineeships and Apprenticeships, Post Leaving Certificate Courses (PLCs),
9. Risks, red flags & unusuals
- Qualification gate: the deterministic extract included a turnover threshold line (— use these verbatim for insurance / turnover. If a category (insurance, turnover) has no entry here, treat it as 'not specified' for THIS tender.), which can materially narrow bidder pool composition.
- The two-step process (PQQ then ITT) shifted effort to compliance evidence early, with competitive scoring detail potentially deferred.
- Technical and contractual granularity appeared ITT-dependent, increasing ambiguity at qualification stage for non-incumbent bidders.
10. SME fit assessment
This competition looked most accessible to firms with established public-sector tender capability, documented financial capacity, and direct operational experience in the relevant service category.
- Credible bidder profile — mid-sized to large specialist with formal QA/compliance process.
- Consortium / sub-contracting — not clearly specified in extract.
- Indicative bid-prep effort — 6 to 12 working days for evidence collation, form completion, and review cycles at PQQ level.
- Pwin signal — strongest for bidders with reusable qualification artefacts, comparable references, and low-friction mobilisation capability.
11. Where to dig deeper
- Source RFT/PQQ filenames: CFT Invitation to Tender St Mogue's Hot Lunches.pdf, schedule to be agreed by school.
- eTenders CFT / notice reference: not specified in extract.
- Clarification contact / portal: eTenders message portal (email not surfaced in extract).
- Key attachments to prioritise: Appendix/Schedule documents referenced in the source pack.
This tender has been awarded
- The Keepers Arms · 06 Mar 2025
- The Keepers Arms · 05 Mar 2025
Can you bid?
Required certifications
- HACCP
- Health and Safety Certification
Minimum turnover
€20,000
Public liability insurance
€2,600,000
Scoring
Most Economically Advantageous Tender
Lots (1)
Documents (4)
CFT Invitation to Tender St Mogue's Hot Lunches.pdf
691.3 KB · RFT / Invitation to Tender
Appendix 3 - Contract Terms and Conditions Services.pdf
247.4 KB · Contract / Agreement / Terms
Appendix 2 - Tender Response Document.docx
190.3 KB · Tender Response Template
Appendix 5 - Bidders Briefing.pdf
252.4 KB · Appendix / Annex
Original notice text
Provision of nutritious hot lunches to students at St. Mogue’s College, ensuring affordable pricing and compliance with service standards.
AI analysis updated 4 months ago
Value
€120k
Deadline
10 May
Location
Cavan and Monaghan, specifically St. Mogue’s College in Bawnboy, Co. Cavan.
Procedure
Open
Clarification
03 May 2024
eTenders ID
3436902
Ask AI
Knows this tender's documents
Example only — sign up to ask about this tender