Footpath Refurbishment Contract 2024 - Shannon Municipal District
Value
€212k
Deadline
14 Feb
14 Feb 2024
Value
€212k
Deadline
14 Feb
Footpath refurbishment contract for Shannon Municipal District over 12 months
Footpath refurbishment contract for Shannon Municipal District over 12 months
Bidder profile
Ideal for mid-sized to large firms with public sector experience and compliance capabilities.
Risks & flags
- Qualification gate
- Two-step process
- Compliance evidence requirements
Briefing
AI-generated analysis of the documents. Check the official notice and any amendments for current submission details.
1. At a glance
| Field | Detail |
|---|---|
| Buyer | Clare County Council |
| Title | Footpath Refurbishment Contract 2024 - Shannon Municipal District |
| CPV / category | works |
| Estimated value | 212000.00 |
| Per-year (if multi-year) | not stated |
| Procedure type | not stated |
| Lots | not stated |
| Location | Ireland |
| Contract length | 12 months |
| Submission deadline | 2024-02-14T15:00:00+00:00 |
| Go-live / start | not stated |
2. Scope of Work
Clare County Council ran this procurement for “Footpath Refurbishment Contract 2024 - Shannon Municipal District” as an operational contract requiring implementation and sustained service execution. The extracted pack showed qualification-stage material with references to later ITT technical depth; practical activity therefore centred on building, integrating, and operating the specified service stack with compliant reporting and handover obligations where stated. Constituent activities and named work elements in the supplied extracts:
- Tender for Services of Works Contractors –
- 1 As a result of the introduction of the new electronic Relevant Contracts tax (e-RCT) system by the
- existing services or working hours, statutory consents and conditions attached thereto.
- existing services or working hours, statutory
- are not construction operations subject to Relevant Contracts Tax (and Non-binding monetary references in the source were treated as context only and were not used as qualification thresholds.
3. Background & buyer context
The buyer context reflected a formal Irish public-procurement route, with pre-qualification used to control entry into the tender stage.
- The Department of Finance, National Procurement Policy Unit.
- existing services or working hours, statutory consents and conditions attached thereto.
- existing services or working hours, statutory
- be refundable to all tenderers that submit bona fide tenders that are not
4. Eligibility & selection criteria
- Turnover requirement — — use these verbatim for insurance / turnover. If a category (insurance, turnover) has no entry here, treat it as 'not specified' for THIS tender.
- Insurance — — use these verbatim for insurance / turnover. If a category (insurance, turnover) has no entry here, treat it as 'not specified' for THIS tender.; ) Minimum indemnity limit for employer’s liability insurance €13,500,000 for any one event 10; 4 Maximum levels of excess for insurance of the Works and goods and materials for the Works €5,000 public liability (property damage) €6,5009 public liability (death, illness or injury) no excess employer’s liability €6,50010 12
- Certifications — not specified for this tender
- Past experience — not specified for this tender
- Personnel — not specified for this tender
- Geographic / facility constraints — not specified for this tender Additional binding lines surfaced in the deterministic extract:
- — use these verbatim for insurance / turnover. If a category (insurance, turnover) has no entry here, treat it as 'not specified' for THIS tender.
- ) Minimum indemnity limit for employer’s liability insurance €13,500,000 for any one event 10
- 4 Maximum levels of excess for insurance of the Works and goods and materials for the Works €5,000 public liability (property damage) €6,5009 public liability (death, illness or injury) no excess employer’s liability €6,50010 12
5. Award criteria & scoring
| Criterion | Weight (%) | Sub-criteria | Pass/fail threshold |
|---|---|---|---|
| the amount inserted must not exceed ______ % of the tendered Price. | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| method-related charges must not exceed ____% of the tendered Price. | not stated | not stated | not stated |
| The documents indicated a staged process (qualification, then tender). Any explicit MEAT split is captured above where a numeric line was visible; otherwise it remained not specified in the provided text extract. |
6. Submission requirements
- Method statement / response document (template/page limits) — not specified in extract.
- CVs (page count, named roles) — not specified in extract.
- Pricing schedule (format/template) — expected at ITT stage.
- Case studies (number/value range) — client references/comparable project evidence was referenced.
- Declarations (ESPD/Bona Fides/Tax/COI) — not specified in extract.
- Mandatory site visit — not specified in extract.
- Submission portal and formatting — eTenders portal and PDF electronic copies were referenced. Submission-related source lines:
- [Cover Letter.pdf] Shannon Municipal District
- You are hereby invited to submit a tender with respect to the above-mentioned project.
- Tenders to be submitted as per E-Tenders no later than 15.00 hrs on 14th February 2024.
- [ITTW4_Instruction_to_Tender 2024.pdf] Instruction to Tenderers
- [ITTW4_Instruction_to_Tender 2024.pdf] Neither the
- [ITTW4_Instruction_to_Tender 2024.pdf] or use of these documents contrary to any law is prohibited. Recipients must
7. Key dates & process
| Milestone | Date |
|---|---|
| RFT issued | not specified |
| Clarification deadline | not specified |
| Mandatory site visit | not specified |
| Tender deadline (date + time) | 2024-02-14T15:00:00+00:00 |
| Expected award | not specified |
| Contract start | not specified |
| Go-live / mobilisation | not stated |
| Date surfaced in documents | 2024-02-14T15:00:00+00:00 |
| Date surfaced in documents | 27 January 2014 |
| Date surfaced in documents | Contract 2024 |
| Date surfaced in documents | February 2024 |
8. Contract terms that matter
Contract duration in the extract: 12 months. Payment cycle, SLA/KPI schedule, and penalty regime were not fully disclosed in the snippets unless listed below.
- Title: Footpath Refurbishment Contract 2024 - Shannon Municipal District
- VERIFIED PHRASES (deterministic regex extract from the documents — treat as authoritative for numerical claims)
- lace arrangements to complete the Works within 6 months after the termination, the Employer’s Representative will give the above certificate to
- the Works within 12 months after the termination, the Contractor’s payment under this clause
- It is anticipated that the Works will take 14 weeks in total
- (b) expiry of at least 21 days written notice to terminate this Tender
- e Schedule says that a performance bond is required, within 7 days after the Employer sends
- When a payment is to be made, not later than 5 days after the date agreed between the
9. Risks, red flags & unusuals
- Qualification gate: the deterministic extract included a turnover threshold line (— use these verbatim for insurance / turnover. If a category (insurance, turnover) has no entry here, treat it as 'not specified' for THIS tender.), which can materially narrow bidder pool composition.
- The two-step process (PQQ then ITT) shifted effort to compliance evidence early, with competitive scoring detail potentially deferred.
- Technical and contractual granularity appeared ITT-dependent, increasing ambiguity at qualification stage for non-incumbent bidders.
10. SME fit assessment
This competition looked most accessible to firms with established public-sector tender capability, documented financial capacity, and direct operational experience in the relevant service category.
- Credible bidder profile — mid-sized to large specialist with formal QA/compliance process.
- Consortium / sub-contracting — not clearly specified in extract.
- Indicative bid-prep effort — 6 to 12 working days for evidence collation, form completion, and review cycles at PQQ level.
- Pwin signal — strongest for bidders with reusable qualification artefacts, comparable references, and low-friction mobilisation capability.
11. Where to dig deeper
- Source RFT/PQQ filenames: Cover Letter.pdf, ITTW4_Instruction_to_Tender 2024.pdf, CC-SCD-01109.pdf.
- eTenders CFT / notice reference: contract notice for the Works to etenders.2.
- Clarification contact / portal: [email protected].
- Key attachments to prioritise: Schedule says that a performance bond is required, within 7 days after the Employer send, Schedule, ITTW4_Instruction_to_Tender 2024.pdf] Instruction to Tenderers.
This tender has been awarded
Can you bid?
Required certifications
- ISO 9001
- Safe-T-Cert
Public liability insurance
€6,500
Scoring
Lowest Price
Documents (27)
SMD footpath Specification Document 2024.pdf
1.3 MB · Specification
Cover Letter.pdf
565.2 KB · RFT / Invitation to Tender
ITTW4_Instruction_to_Tender 2024.pdf
578.4 KB · RFT / Invitation to Tender
FTS-6-v1.5-07-01-2024.pdf
439.2 KB · Contract / Agreement / Terms
PW-CF6-v1.14-19-07-2023.pdf
612.0 KB · Contract / Agreement / Terms
CC-SCD-05136-01.pdf
305.2 KB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.001 Chill Chais, Shannon.pdf
1.2 MB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.002 Corrib Drive, Shannon.pdf
1.3 MB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.003 Foyle Park, Shannon.pdf
1006.7 KB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.004 Inis Ri,Shannon.pdf
1.1 MB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.005 Willow Groive, Westbury.pdf
900.6 KB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.006 Parteen.pdf
518.1 KB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.007 Newark Grove, Westbury.pdf
1.0 MB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.008 Carraig Lia, Shannon.pdf
999.3 KB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.009 Shannon Banks.pdf
1.1 MB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.010 Cronan Estate Shannon.pdf
1.6 MB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.011 Kilnasoolagh Park, Newmarket on Fergus.pdf
1.1 MB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
Dwg.012 Elton Court, Meelick.pdf
949.7 KB · Drawing / Plan / Layout
CC-SCD-01101.pdf
69.8 KB · Other
CC-SCD-01103.pdf
55.2 KB · Other
CC-SCD-01104.pdf
480.8 KB · Other
CC-SCD-01105.pdf
467.9 KB · Other
CC-SCD-01106.pdf
347.3 KB · Other
CC-SCD-01109.pdf
32.6 KB · Other
Preliminary Safety and Health Plan 2024.pdf
877.6 KB · Other
Pricing Document Footpaths 2024 - Excel .xlsx
36.1 KB
Pricing Document Footpaths 2024 .pdf
240.5 KB
Original notice text
Clare County Council seeks contractors for footpath refurbishment in Shannon Municipal District, requiring compliance with public procurement standards and operational execution.
AI analysis updated 4 months ago
Value
€212k
Deadline
14 Feb
Buyer
Clare County CouncilLocation
Various locations in Clare for footpath construction
Procedure
Open
Clarification
08 Feb 2024
eTenders ID
2977585
Ask AI
Knows this tender's documents
Example only — sign up to ask about this tender