Provision of PRINCE2 Foundation and Practitioner Project Management Training for Dublin College FET Loughlinstown
Value
€340k
Deadline
21 Aug
21 Aug 2026
Value
€340k
Deadline
21 Aug
Provision of PRINCE2 Foundation and Practitioner certification training with hybrid online/on-site delivery for Dublin College FET Loughlinstown.
PRINCE2 Foundation & Practitioner training for Dublin College FET Loughlinstown
Bidder profile
Organisations that are authorised PeopleCert training providers with PRINCE2 v7 accreditation and experience in hybrid delivery models. SMEs are encouraged to form consortia.
Risks & flags
- Mandatory PeopleCert ATO requirement
- Specific PRINCE2 v7 version
- Hybrid delivery complexity
- Fixed pricing with CPI adjustments
- Indicative budget vs. volume requires competitive pricing
Briefing
AI-generated analysis of the documents. Check the official notice and any amendments for current submission details.
1. At a glance
| Buyer | Dublin and Dun Laoghaire Education and Training Board |
|---|---|
| Title | Provision of training PRINCE2 Foundation and PRINCE2 Practitioner Project Management for Dublin College FET Loughlinstown |
| CPV / category | 80510000-8 (Training services) |
| Estimated value | €340,000 (excluding VAT) |
| Per-year (if multi-year) | Not stated |
| Procedure type | Open |
| Lots | Not stated |
| Location | Dublin College Loughlinstown, Ireland |
| Contract length | Not stated (based on course durations) |
| Submission deadline | 2026-08-14T11:00:00+00:00 |
| Go-live / start | 2026-08-31 (subject to change) |
2. Scope of Work
Dublin College Loughlinstown, operated by Dublin and Dun Laoghaire Education and Training Board, requires PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner certification training. The training must adhere to the latest PRINCE2® v7 programme. The scope includes delivering both Foundation and Practitioner courses, with a hybrid delivery model combining online and on-site components.
The contractor will be responsible for:
- PRINCE2® Foundation Training:
- Four virtual days of course delivery (9:30 am to 4:15 pm).
- One additional on-site day at Dublin College Loughlinstown for revision and formal examination invigilation.
- Preferred delivery: one day per week over a 5-week period.
- Target volume: Up to 10 separate courses, each for groups of 12 learners, over the next 4 months, totalling 120 learners for Foundation.
- PRINCE2® Practitioner Training:
- Three virtual days of course delivery (9:30 am to 4:15 pm).
- One additional on-site day at Dublin College Loughlinstown for revision and formal examination invigilation.
- Preferred delivery: one day per week over a 4-week period.
- Target volume: Up to 10 separate courses, each for groups of 12 learners, over the next 4 months, totalling 120 learners for Practitioner.
- Pre-course Briefing: A mandatory online briefing workshop for all candidates to ensure they understand the scope, attendance, and commitment required for certification.
- Trainer Requirements:
- Trainers and backup trainers must hold an Axelos PRINCE2® Version 7 accredited Trainer qualification from PeopleCert.
- Minimum of 5 years of Project Management Training experience in industry.
- Minimum of 2 years of PRINCE2® training experience with a recognised company.
- The provider must be an authorised training organisation (ATO) of PeopleCert.
- Materials:
- E-book for each learner.
- Official PRINCE2® manual (hard copy) for each learner.
- Examinations:
- Provision of Foundation and Practitioner exams.
- Formal invigilation of exams on-site at Dublin College Loughlinstown.
- Proctoring fees to be provided per learner.
- Resit Options:
- One resit available for each module for learners who do not pass on the first attempt.
- Resit exam vouchers to be issued.
- Resit exams can be taken online from the learner's home.
- Pricing: Tenderers must specify trainer rates (onsite, online, exam day), exam and proctoring fees per learner, and details of any proposed learning materials. All costs must be inclusive and exclusive of VAT.
3. Background & buyer context
Dublin and Dun Laoghaire Education and Training Board (DDLETB) is one of 16 ETBs established under the Education and Training Boards Act 2013. ETBs are statutory providers responsible for delivering a comprehensive range of quality education programmes, including Further Education and Adult & Community Education. This procurement is initiated by Dublin College Loughlinstown (DCL), a facility within DDLETB, to enhance project management skills within its operational context. The tender aims to provide PRINCE2® Foundation and Practitioner certification to support professional development and project management capabilities.
4. Eligibility & selection criteria
- Turnover requirement: Not specified for this tender.
- Insurance:
- Employer's Liability: €13m
- Public Liability: €6.5m
- Professional Indemnity: €1.5m
- Tenderers must confirm these insurances will be in place upon award and cover Ireland. Evidence will be requested within 7 calendar days of request prior to award.
- Certifications:
- Provider must be an authorised training organisation (ATO) of PeopleCert.
- Trainers must hold Axelos PRINCE2® Version 7 accredited Trainer qualification (PeopleCert).
- Details of quality assurance policies and systems, and whether 3rd party certified.
- Details of health and safety policies and whether 3rd party certified.
- Details of environmental policies and systems and whether 3rd party certified.
- Past experience:
- Demonstrate successful delivery of three (3) previous comparable contracts in the past three (3) years.
- Personnel:
- Named trainers must have relevant academic/professional experience, teaching/training qualifications, and at least 2 years of PRINCE2® training experience.
- Access to minimum levels of personnel and skills.
- Geographic / facility constraints:
- Training delivery is required on-site at Dublin College Loughlinstown, Wyattville Road, Loughlinstown, Co. Dublin A96 YC66, and online.
5. Award criteria & scoring
The contract will be awarded based on the Most Economically Advantageous Tender (MEAT), considering price and quality.
| Criterion | Weighting | Maximum Score | Minimum Score Required |
|---|---|---|---|
| A. Ultimate Cost | 30% | 300 | N/A |
| B. Subject Matter Expert | 30% | 300 | 150 |
| C. Administrative Support | 15% | 150 | 75 |
| D. Contingency Plan | 15% | 150 | 75 |
| E. Sustainability | 10% | 100 | 50 |
Notes:
- Tenderers must achieve a minimum score of 50% for each qualitative criterion (B to E) to avoid elimination.
- The lowest cost tender meeting all qualitative minimums receives maximum cost score. Other scores calculated proportionally.
- Award may be subject to clarification and verification meetings.
6. Submission requirements
- Tender Response Document: Must be completed and used as provided.
- Pricing Schedule: Submitted as an Excel file, detailing costs per programme level (Practitioner and Foundation), including trainer costs, administrative costs, certification, materials, development, onsite/online rates, and invigilation. All prices must be inclusive, in Euro, and exclusive of VAT.
- CVs: For named trainers, using the attached CV template.
- Service Level Agreement (SLA): A proposed draft SLA detailing performance monitoring, KPIs, service credits, communication, and complaints procedures.
- Contingency Plan: Maximum 300 words.
- Sustainability Commitment: Maximum 300 words.
- Declarations:
- Declaration of Bona Fides (Art. 57 of Directive 2014/24/EU).
- Tax Clearance Access Number and Tax Reference Number.
- Evidence: Self-declared information (insurance, financial, technical capacity) must be provided within seven (7) calendar days of request, prior to award.
- Format: Single uploaded file to eTenders postbox if possible, clearly labelled, page numbered, and indexed.
- Submission Portal: www.etenders.gov.ie (electronic tenderbox only).
- Language: Tenders must be submitted in English.
7. Key dates & process
| Event | Date |
|---|---|
| RFT issued | 2026-07-16 |
| Clarification deadline | 2026-08-07 @ 11:00 |
| Mandatory site visit | Not specified |
| Tender deadline | 2026-08-14 @ 11:00 |
| Expected award | TBC |
| Contract start | 2026-08-31 (estimated) |
| Go-live / mobilisation | Not stated |
8. Contract terms that matter
- Term: Encompasses total course durations as outlined in Appendix 2 – Specification.
- Payment: Invoices submitted upon completion of each course iteration. Must quote a Contracting Authority purchase order number.
- Price Adjustments: Prices may be increased or decreased only on the first anniversary of the Effective Date and subsequent anniversaries, based on the percentage change in the Consumer Price Index (CPI) published by the Central Statistics Office.
- Termination: Not explicitly detailed beyond standard contract clauses.
- Sub-contracting: Consortia and prime sub-contractors are permitted, with specific requirements for consortium members to prove resource availability.
- Parent-company guarantee or bond: Not specified.
- Tender Validity: Prices quoted must remain valid for 6 months from the Tender Deadline.
9. Risks, red flags & unusuals
- Indicative Budget vs. Volume: The indicative budget of €340,000 (excluding VAT) for up to 240 learners (10 Foundation + 10 Practitioner courses) suggests a target cost per learner. Tenderers must ensure their pricing is competitive within this range.
- Fixed Pricing: Costs are fixed for the contract duration, with price adjustments only permitted annually based on CPI. This requires careful cost forecasting by bidders.
- ATO Requirement: The mandatory requirement for the provider to be an authorised training organisation (ATO) of PeopleCert significantly narrows the potential bidder pool.
- Specific PRINCE2® Version: Training must be on PRINCE2® v7, requiring up-to-date accreditation and materials.
- Hybrid Delivery Complexity: Managing both online and on-site components, including formal invigilation, requires robust logistical planning.
- Tender Response Document: Strict adherence to the provided Tender Response Document format is mandatory.
10. SME fit assessment
This tender is structured to accommodate Small and Medium Enterprises (SMEs), particularly those with existing PeopleCert accreditation and PRINCE2® v7 training expertise.
- Credible Bidders: Organisations that are authorised training organisations (ATO) of PeopleCert, possess Axelos PRINCE2® Version 7 accredited trainer qualifications, and have a proven track record in delivering comparable project management training. Experience in hybrid delivery models would be advantageous.
- Consortium/Sub-contracting: Allowed. SMEs are encouraged to form relationships with other SMEs or larger enterprises to meet capacity requirements. A consortium must appoint a single point of contact.
- Indicative Bid-Prep Effort: Moderate. Significant effort will be required to complete the detailed Pricing Schedule, draft the SLA, and compile evidence for past experience and personnel qualifications. Estimated 3-5 days for a well-prepared SME.
- Pwin Signal: The mandatory ATO status and specific PRINCE2® v7 accreditation are key differentiators. The tender is open but requires specific, verifiable qualifications, suggesting a competitive field of specialist training providers rather than generalist suppliers. The incumbent is not named.
11. Where to dig deeper
- Source RFT Filename: Call for Tender.docx
- eTenders CFT ID: Not specified in the provided text.
- Contact for Queries: Questions and Answers facility on www.etenders.gov.ie
- Key Attachments:
- Appendix 2 – Specification
- Appendix 3 – The Contracting Authority’s Terms and Conditions
- Pricing Schedule (Excel file)
Can you bid?
Required certifications
- PeopleCert ATO
- Axelos PRINCE2® Version 7 accredited Trainer qualification
Public liability insurance
€6,500,000
Professional indemnity insurance
€1,500,000
Named standards / methodologies
Scoring
Most Economically Advantageous Tender
Documents (6)
Call for Tender.docx
179.2 KB · RFT / Invitation to Tender
Pricing Schedule.xlsx
11.3 KB · Pricing / BOQ / Schedule of Rates
DDLETB Contract Terms and Conditions.docx
111.7 KB · Contract / Agreement / Terms
DCL Tutor CV Template and Certificates.docx
183.2 KB · Form / Declaration / Certificate
Tender Documents.zip
772.9 KB · Other
Tender Response Document.docx
401.2 KB · Tender Response Template
Original notice text
Provision of training PRINCE2 Foundation and PRINCE2 Practitioner Project Management for Dublin College FET Loughlinstown
AI analysis updated 4 weeks ago
Value
€340k
Deadline
21 Aug
Location
Dublin College Loughlinstown, Wyattville Road, Loughlinstown, Co. Dublin A96 YC66, Ireland
Procedure
Open
Clarification
07 Aug 2026
eTenders ID
8666869
Ask AI
Knows this tender's documents
Example only — sign up to ask about this tender